top of page
  • Writer's pictureDurham County RFU Admin

Durham Senior Men announce squad for final pool fixture against Leicestershire Rugby

Durham Senior Men announce squad for final pool fixture against Leicestershire Rugby

Durham County Senior Men host Leicestershire Men in the final fixture of the pool stages in the Bill Beaumont Championship, this Saturday.

Durham Men will welcome the side to Billingham RUFC to see who will progress to the final at Twickenham Stadium.

Last week saw the hosts triumphant over Staffordshire at Durham City in a 99-7 display of attacking rugby.

Gus Miller, Durham County Men’s Coach commented on the game saying: “Staffordshire never gave up, but with lots of tries it was a great game for spectators to watch.

“It was a great second game for us to gather momentum heading into the last game.”

Durham currently sit top of the Division Two, Pool One table in the Bill Beaumont Championship with only one game and 67 points scored between them.

Miller added: “We are looking forward to our next challenge against Leicestershire. Last year they beat us at their place and Saturday will be our chance to reciprocate the favour to them.

“As coaching staff we could not be more delighted with the players’ attitude and commitment to the team, this year.”

The Durham County Squad will align on the 22 in front of the club house before kick off to host a one minute in silence in memory of Thomas Howard and Tom Baty, that sadly passed away this week

The team to take the field are;

Michael Hughes (Barnard Castle), Chris Wood (Darlington Mowden Park), Ralph Appleby (Darlington Mowden Park), Chris Wearmouth (Barnard Castle), Talite Vaioleti (Darlington Mowden Park), Ollie Hodgson (Darlington Mowden Park), Danny Burns (Billingham), Danny Dixon (Billingham), Conner Foley (Middlesbrough), Peter Evans (Capt, Billingham), Sean Moloney (Middlesbrough), Peter Youll (West Hartlepool), Jack McPhillips (Middlesbrough), Martin Hopley (Billingham), Grant Connon (Darlington Mowden Park), Kieran Clarke (Middlesbrough), Charlie Purkiss McEndoo (Harrogate), Andrew Kirton (South Sheilds Westoe), Rob Stanwix (Barnard Castle), Euan Tremlett (Middlesbrough), Peter Homan (Middlesbrough), Max Connon (Carlisle), Dan Finney (Billingham), Liam Checksfield (West Hartlepool).

The game will kick off at 2.30pm at Billingham RUFC, Greenwood Road, TS23 4BA.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Concussion in the Amateur Game Survey

We have a DCRFU Student doing a dissertation on Concussion. If you are over 18 could you please take a moment to take part.


bottom of page